Share your videos with the world

Sign Up | Log In | Help  

   
 
Related Tags: power  electricity  georgia  power  timeline  energy  business  project  nuclear  safe  customer  multivu  7464951  nuclear  cop21  global  carbon  emissions  energy  power  plants  environment  conference  multivu  7694251  nuclear  energy  institute  nei  united  states  government  policy  climate  change  environment  youtube  multivu  7677651  georgia  power  plant  vogtle  construction  nuclear  energy  business  multivu  7398151  science  fiction  thriller  2052  cusanus  game  epic  germany  tor  nuclear  disaster  wolfgang  jeschke  book  trailer  book  video  17  cents  and  a  dream  dan  milstein  ussr  memoir  jewish  immigrant  jay  sekulow  skb  nuclear  fuel  repository  waste  management  glaciers  gap  project  greenland  climate  safety  energy  environment  multivu  skb  nuclear  fuel  repository  waste  management  safety  climate  ice  ages  greenland  energy  environment  multivu  60526  skb  nuclear  fuel  repository  waste  management  grasp  project  permafrost  greenland  energy  climate  environment  multivu  58701  nuclear  energy  band  money  wall  street  nyc  reggae  rock  westinghouse  electric  nuclear  regulatory  commission  ap1000  water  reactor  electricity  nuclear  consumer  multivu  53908 
Search // nuclear
Results 1-12 of 18 for ' nuclear ' (0 seconds)
Georgia Power today marked another year of safe construction and significant milestones at the Vogtle nuclear expansion site. The new units are currently scheduled to go into service in June 2019 (Unit 3) and June 2020 (Unit 4) and the remaining projected customer rate impact is approximately 2.5 percent, an average of less than 1 percent per year through completion. In addition, the company’s recent completion of the settlement process between the project co-owners (Georgia Power, Oglethorpe Power Corporation, the Municipal Electric Authority of Georgia and Dalton Utilities) and the project’s contractors (Westinghouse and CB&I) settles all claims previously in litigation with the contractors, reaffirms the current in-service dates, adds additional contractual protections and positions Westinghouse and its affiliates as the primary contractor over the project. To view the multimedia release go to: http://www.multivu.com/players/English/7464951-ga-power-project-vogtle/
Categories // Miscellaneous 
Added: 2509 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 9m16s | Views: 632 | Comments: 1
Not yet rated
 

 

 

For negotiators at the Paris climate conference (COP21) to successfully advance global efforts to reduce carbon emissions, nations must embrace a prominent role for nuclear energy. The Obama administration highlighted the crucial role of nuclear energy when it convened a White House Summit on Nuclear Energy earlier this month. “As America leads the global transition to a low-carbon economy, the continued development of new and advanced nuclear technologies along with support for currently operating nuclear power plants is an important component of our clean energy strategy,” a White House fact sheet developed for the summit states. Many environmentalists are also giving nuclear energy a second look, as they seek practical solutions to constrain carbon emissions. Nuclear energy facilities provide 63 percent of America’s zero-carbon electricity. Globally, nuclear power plants provide one-third of all zero-carbon electricity. One of nuclear energy’s major advantages relative to other low-carbon energy sources is its unique ability to produce large-scale electricity around-the-clock in extreme weather conditions. Nuclear energy facilities don’t rely on the wind blowing, the sun shining, or just-in-time deliveries of fuel by truck, barge, rail or pipeline. In 2014, the U.S. nuclear energy industry’s average capacity factor—a common measure of efficiency and reliability—was 92 percent. To view the multimedia release go to: http://www.multivu.com/players/English/7694251-nuclear-energy-cop21-climate-goals/
Categories // Miscellaneous 
Added: 2559 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 0m39s | Views: 717 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

The Obama administration is holding the White House Summit on Nuclear Energy today discussing the role of nuclear energy in reducing carbon emissions linked to the threat of climate change. The event will be live streamed on WhiteHouse.gov and YouTube beginning at 1 p.m. ET. “Nuclear energy has a really important role to play in the fight against climate change, and I think administrations in the past have recognized this but they’ve tended to be kind of quiet about it,” said Eileen Claussen, founder of the Pew Center on Global Climate Change. To view the Multimedia News Release, go to http://www.multivu.com/players/English/7677651-nei-nuclear-energy-summit/
Categories // News and Politics 
Added: 2577 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 0m32s | Views: 611 | Comments: 1
Not yet rated
 

 

 

Power and construction partners Westinghouse and CB&I joined community leaders and project workers at a special event to mark a year of progress at the historic expansion of Plant Vogtle near Waynesboro, Ga. Against the backdrop of the nearly complete 600 foot-tall Unit 3 cooling tower, attendees came together to commemorate the efforts of the more than 5,000 workers currently onsite building two of the country’s first new nuclear units in three decades. To view the Multimedia News Release, go to: http://www.multivu.com/players/English/7398151-georgia-power-plant-vogtle-expansion-marks-year-of-progress/
Categories // Business  News and Politics 
Added: 2906 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 3m50s | Views: 711 | Comments: 2
   
 

 

 

In the tradition of Stanislaw Lem and Philip K. Dick, a novel of future disaster in Europe by the grand master of German science fiction, Wolfgang Jeschke. In 2052 creation is dying, time has been conquered, and Domenica is trapped in the past with the seeds that hold the promise of rebirth. Learn more about this book and its author here, http://bit.ly/1aTbo8Z Science Fiction
Categories // Miscellaneous 
Added: 3345 days ago by cosproductions
Runtime: 0m35s | Views: 1133 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

http://www.danmilstein.com Daniel Milstein’s harrowing story about how his mother, father and brother escaped the oppressive government of the U.S.S.R and immigrated to Ann Arbor, Michigan has been described as the quintessential Jewish immigrant story of the era. Born in Kiev, Ukraine, Dan and his family experienced undue hardship, religious persecution and life-and-death situations all in the shadows of the greatest nuclear accident that ever occurred; the Chernobyl nuclear meltdown which killed more than 100,000 people including his grandfather. Non-fiction / BiographyRead Dan Milstein’s new book detailing his story: 17 Cents and a Dream: My Incredible Journey from the U.S.S.R. to Living the American Dream. Mark Victor Hansen, Bestselling Author of ‘Chicken Soup for the Soul’ who wrote the foreword says this: “Through pure determination, fortitude and attitude, Daniel pulled out of impossibly difficult situations. His story is true, his story is a personal inspiration to me and I hope it will inspire you too to maximize your potential and go for the greatest of dreams.”Available on Amazon Media Contact: For a review copy of I Will Never Forget or to schedule an interview with Elaine Pereira, please contact Scott Lorenz, President of Westwind Communications Book Marketing, 734-667-2090 or http://www.book-marketing-expert.com
Tags // 17  cents  and  a  dream  dan  milstein  ussr  memoir  jewish  immigrant 
Categories // Miscellaneous 
Added: 3528 days ago by cosproductions
Runtime: 2m22s | Views: 1853 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

The Director of National Intelligence for the United States stated publicly that Iran is a direct threat to the United States. Jay Sekulow talks about the reasons why Iran must not posses a nuclear weapon.
Tags // jay  sekulow 
Categories // News and Politics 
Added: 3555 days ago by jaysekulow
Runtime: 3m11s | Views: 831 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

What impact would an ice sheet have on a Swedish final repository for spent nuclear fuel? And how does a final repository affect the surroundings if the ground is constantly frozen? The answers to these questions can be found in Greenland. In Kangerlussuaq, in western Greenland, Swedish Nuclear Fuel and Waste Management Company, SKB, is participating in a major international research project that investigates how glacial meltwater flows through and under the ice sheet and forms groundwater that, in turn, would be able to affect the safety of the repository. The project is called the Greenland Analogue Project, GAP for short. To view Multimedia News Release, go to http://www.multivu.com/mnr/58701-swedish-nuclear-fuel-waste-management-SKB
Categories // Business  Science and Technology 
Added: 3560 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 8m25s | Views: 2803 | Comments: 1
Not yet rated
 

 

 

What impact would an ice sheet have on a Swedish final repository for spent nuclear fuel? And how does a final repository affect the surroundings if the ground is constantly frozen? The answers to these questions can be found in Greenland. The nuclear fuel repository has to function and be safe for very long periods of time. SKB’s safety analyses investigate what will happen to the repository during as long a period of time as one million years. That’s the equivalent of as much as eight ice age cycles. By examining existing ice sheets, like the one in Greenland, climatologists can learn enough to be able to model what could occur in the far future. To view Multimedia News Release, go to http://www.multivu.com/mnr/58701-swedish-nuclear-fuel-waste-management-SKB
Categories // Science and Technology 
Added: 3560 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 8m29s | Views: 2232 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

What impact would an ice sheet have on a Swedish final repository for spent nuclear fuel? And how does a final repository affect the surroundings if the ground is constantly frozen? The answers to these questions can be found in Greenland. SKB is also studying what happens at the ground surface in a permafrost landscape. How does the water at the surface flow in a landscape where the ground is constantly frozen? And how does the biosphere work, where all life is? These are questions for the GRASP Project: Greenland Analogue Surface Project. To view Multimedia News Release, go to http://www.multivu.com/mnr/58701-swedish-nuclear-fuel-waste-management-SKB
Categories // Science and Technology 
Added: 3560 days ago by MultiVuVideos
Runtime: 8m53s | Views: 1865 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

Nu-Clear Energy, a Rock/Reggae/Ska/Punk Band based in Brooklyn.
Tags // nuclear  energy  band  money  wall  street  nyc  reggae  rock 
Categories // Music 
Added: 3956 days ago by rivevideo
Runtime: 4m13s | Views: 7142 | Comments: 0
    
 

 

 

Westinghouse Electric Company is today proud to announce that the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) has granted the Design Certification Amendment to its AP1000® pressurized water reactor design. The granting of such certification is the foundation upon which utilities will construct AP1000 units here in the United States. To view Multimedia News Release, go to http://www.multivu.com/mnr/53908-nrc-grants-design-certification-to-westinghouse-ap1000
Categories // Science and Technology 
Added: 3987 days ago by MultiVuVideo
Runtime: 6m33s | Views: 8595 | Comments: 0
Not yet rated
 

 

 

Page 1 of 2  |  Go to page    Next» LAST»»



About Us   |   Help  |   Advertise on ClipMoon   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright   |   Contact   |   Link us   |   RSS 
Copyright © 2007-2022 ClipMoon.com. All rights reserved.